Featherby Junior School

Maritime Academy Trust
Life at Featherby Junior School Life at Featherby Junior School Life at Featherby Junior School

Term Dates 

Featherby Junior School is now an academy.

Below you will find all the start an end dates for Terms 1 to 6. These have been co-ordinated with the Infants to ensure there is consistency between the two schools.  We have 5 Insets days per year, again these take place on the same days as the Infants.

2017/18 Academic Year

Staff Development Days

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Thursday 29th March 2018
Friday 25th May 2018
Friday 20th July 2018

Term 1

Children should return to school on Wednesday, 6th September 2017

The last day of term is Friday, 20th October 2017 

Term 2

Children should return to school on Monday, 30th October 2017

The last day of term is Thursday 21st December 2017

Term 3

Children should return to school on Thursday 4th January 2018

The last day of term is Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4

 Children should return to school on Monday 19th February 2018

 The last day of term is Wednesday 28th March 2018

Term 5

Children should return to school on Monday 16th April 2018

The last day of term is Thursday 24th May 2018

Term 6

Children should return to school on Monday 4th June 2018

The last day of term is Thursday 19th July 2018

 

2018/19 Academic Year

Staff Development Days

Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 4th September 2018

3 further Staff Development Days to be confirmed

Term 1

Children should return to school on Wednesday, 5th September 2018

The last day of term is Friday, 19th October 2018

Term 2

Children should return to school on Monday, 29th October 2018

The last day of term is Friday 21st December 2018

Term 3

Children should return to school on Monday 7th January 2019

The last day of term is Friday 15th February 2019

Term 4

 Children should return to school on Monday 25th February 2019

 The last day of term is Friday 5th April 2019

Term 5

Children should return to school on Tuesday 23rd April 2019

The last day of term is Friday 24th May 2019

Term 6

Children should return to school on Monday 3rd June 2019

The last day of term is Tuesday 23rd July 2019